Artist on the Rise: New Hollow

View Comments
Courtesy of: New Hollow

Courtesy of: New Hollow

It looks like 2014 is gearing up to be a great year for Ohio pop/rock trio New Hollow!

Comprised of Mookie Clouse (18), Evan West (19) and Chad Blashford (17), the band hit the scene back in 2010 with the song “SiCK,” which marked their first single to appear on the Billboard Hot 100.

New Hollow followed-up the success of “SiCK” by releasing the track “Boyfriend” and a cover of the B.o.B./Hayley Williams song, “Airplanes,” and subsequently became the only unsigned act to top the Billboard Hot Singles Sales Chart with their first three singles.

Billboard magazine named the trio among their 2013 “Ones to Watch” and listeners of SiriusXM – The Pulse voted the band’s latest single “She Ain’t You” the “2013 Breakthrough Song of the Year” – so we suggest keeping them on your radar!

Take a listen to “She Ain’t You” and tell us what you think!

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 639 other followers