Movement Electronic Music Festival Announces Phase Three Linup

View Comments
demf phase 3

The 2013 Movement Electronic Music Festival, taking place Memorial Day weekend inside Detroit’s Hart Plaza, is excited to announce Red Bull Music Academy’s move to the main stage featuring headlining performances by techno legends Richie Hawtin, Derrick May and Kevin Saunderson, in addition to the eclectic Squarepusher performing live.

The Movement Electronic Music Festival features: five technologically-rich outdoor stages; more than 115 artists; free Wi-Fi access on the grounds; a posh VIP setting located behind the main stage; dozens of official afterparties; an interactive technology center featuring the hottest gear in the industry; and several art displays to stimulate the senses. Over 107,000 people from around the globe attended the 2012 festival.

Phase 3 lineup:

16 Bit Lolitas
Annie Hall
Benjamin Damage – live
Bill Patrick
Buzz Goree
Chris Malinchak
Chuck Daniels
Circa Tapes
Corbin Davis
Dan Wagner
Deastro – live
François K
Jason Kendig
Kidnap Kid
Matador – live
Midnite Jackers
MOBY – dj set
Nick Hook
Nina Kraviz
NiT GriT
Phantasmagoria – live
Reference – live
Ronin Selecta w/ Bombscare
Samo Sound Boy
Sandoz with Marcus Flow
Squarepusher – live
Stone Owl
System of Survival

Discounted tickets for Movement are on sale now ($89 Weekend / $199 VIP), and can be purchased by visiting Ticket prices will increase on May 1.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus