Listen: Daft Punk’s ‘Get Lucky’ Officially Released

It’s quite possibly the single most buzzed-about song in the world right now, one many thought they’d heard early in the week, but really hadn’t.

Where previously-released bits and pieces of Daft Punk’s new single, “Get Lucky,” had been stitched together into extended versions many mistook for the real thing, the band and their label, Columbia Records, have released the genuine article into the world.

In keeping with the more traditional promotional campaign for Random Access Memories, Daft Punk’s fourth studio album that’s set for release on May 21, “Get Lucky” was released on radio hours before it was launched online, an extremely rare occurrence in this increasingly digital age.

Featuring Pharrell Williams on lead vocals and the legendary Nile Rodgers of Chic on guitar, the song is a throwback to dance records of the ‘70s and ‘80s, when bands and ace session musicians ruled concert stages and recording studios.


“We wanted to do what we used to do with machines and samplers,” band member Thomas Bangalter told Rolling Stone, “but with people.” “Get Lucky” radio edit is available to download through iTunes and Amazon. Random Access Memories track list:

  1. Give Life Back to Music
  2. The Game of Love
  3. Giorgio by Moroder
  4. Within
  5. Instant Crush
  6. Lose Yourself to Dance
  7. Touch
  8. Get Lucky
  9. Beyond
  10. Motherboard
  11. Fragments of Time
  12. Doin’ It Right
  13. Contact

More From 98.7 AMP Radio - More Hit Music Every Hour

Tweet Or Delete
Rat & Puff

Listen Live